The One: The Most Beautiful

The One: The Most Beautiful

NEW

Am I being vulnerable? Am I being unfair? Am I being corrupt?

Every day getting dressed in front of the mirror in my bedroom, I watch myself over and over and admire the beauty which radiates through my skin and shines brightly in my eyes. I choose to wear drops of some foundation mixed with highlighter, apply Kohl and a little blush on my cheeks. A perfect dress which accentuates my curves, ask the mirror; “ Tell me who is the most beautiful in this world?” and laugh wholeheartedly.  A smirk on  my face and a raised eyebrow; I tell to myself I am “The One”. The most beautiful creation of God on earth.

Ready to conquer the world I step out;  hah!! Nobody is better than me. Look at all these women, they are jealous! they want to be like me and the men admiring me, desire me. I can make anyone dance to the tunes of me. I can make anyone do things for me. I am “The one”. The most beautiful creation of God on earth.

The sun is now merging with the moon and a golden hew is spreading in the sky which makes me look golden like I am illuminated from the inside. People are returning back from their work, exhausted and are wondering as to how I am still shining like a pearl. They are amazed by my elegance beholding the indecipherable depths of my existence. I wink; I am “The one”. The most beautiful creation of God on earth.

I am Beauty. I am Proud. I am Power. I am the Epitome of Perfection.

Granny!! Their comes my grand kids running towards me. I am content and I am in peace.

But, hey, I am a WOMAN. I am “The one”. The most beautiful creation of God on earth.

 

One thought on “The One: The Most Beautiful

Leave a comment